Versatile Blogger Award!!

You may be wondering why I’m posting on a day that I don’t usually post on, that’s because I was nominated! For an award! An actual award! The Versatile Blogger Award!

Image

The rules for accepting this award is that I have to thank the person who nominated me and link them, give some random facts about myself that you may not know and nominate some blogs I enjoy and/or admire for the award, let them know that they’ve been nominated and link them in the post.

So, first off, I would like to thank Gemma and her amazing blog Remain Insane for nominating me for this award. I never thought that a simple review blog would ever be nominated so thank you so much. ❤

Secondly, some random facts about myself:

  1. I’m a massive animal and environment lover! I’ve always had pets (guniea pigs, budgies, goldfish, tropical fish, mice, cats and a dog) and as any of my friends would tell you, I’m a big ‘greenie’.
  2. I love being weird. Seriously, people calling me weird is actually a compliment to me. Who wants to be normal? 😛
  3. I absolutely LOVE swimming. It’s probably my favourite sport. Saying this, when I was little, I was the only person in my swim class too scared to go into the deep end. 🙂

Thirdly, nominate other blogs for the Versatile Blogger Award:

1.  Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic

A very funny, entertaining and informative blog with a lovely writer for people who love all things books.

2.  Cuter Than E.coli

For the science nerd, a range of funny and amazing pictures related to all things science.

3.  mikumi musings

A newly discovered blog that has absolutely amazing stories and pictures of a National Park in Tanzania.

4.  stefanb33

A good friend of mine who has just started up his review-related blog. He’s given me heaps of help with my reviews so his future posts should be awesome!

Thanks again Gemma for the nomination and remember, keep blogging! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!!

  1. Gemma says:

    You are more than welcome lovely, your blog is great and deserves some recognition! 🙂 Animal lovers and weirdos unite! 😀

  2. beckyday6 says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination and the kind words about my blog! And congratulations on your first blogging award. 🙂
    “Seriously, people calling me weird is actually a compliment to me. Who wants to be normal?” Touché, I 100% agree! Normal people are boring 😉

  3. […] me awards over the past couple of months. I was re-nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Reviews and Rants who is new to blogging but already doing a great job! (You can check out my original post here if […]

Leave a Reply

